1237 Main Street
Lillooet, British Columbia
The Reynolds Hotel was built in 1941 by Jack Reynolds Sr., who still has a number of relatives living in the Lillooet area. Jack's original building had 16 rooms for rent, 3 on the main floor, 9 on the second floor and 4 rooms in the attic. No rooms had washrooms of their own, but shared facilities in the halls. There was also a cluster of cabins out back. A number of the rooms have been completed in the turn of the century theme; one is a rustic recreation where the guest can easily picture themselves in a log cabin during Lillooet's Gold Rush, one is a lavish resurrection of accommodation that would have been provided to a traveling female entertainer of high acclaim, complete with feather bed and corner bath; another is a commemorative room dedicated to the Chinese labourers whose work is still visible in the rock pilings scattered around Lillooet. Our work on these rooms continues and it should be mentioned that all rooms have their own bathrooms attached
Please visit Reynolds Hotel Website.